niomzap.blogg.se

Microsoft edge icon invisible on taskbar
Microsoft edge icon invisible on taskbar




microsoft edge icon invisible on taskbar

I tried to get Edge and some other things back by doing a System Restore. I think what might have happened is that some parts or even all of Edge were removed by some software I have.

microsoft edge icon invisible on taskbar microsoft edge icon invisible on taskbar

Could it be that it needs to be installed? If so, how would I do that? A reinstall of Windows 10? I didn't see any links when I googled 'download Microsoft Edge' that looked like they would be providing instructions on how to install just Edge. I forgot to mention also that I tried the Start menu > All Apps route but don't see Edge anywhere. Where would I 'search for it and run it' please? The search box only uses Bing, I am not aware of any settings to change this, it is an MS search similar to how Google use Google Now which only works with google searchesįor Edge on the taskbar, if you search for it and run it, when it appears on the taskbar can you right click it and select pin to taskbarĪlternatively Start Menu->All Apps then find Edge and right click and select pin to taskbarThanks for the reply.






Microsoft edge icon invisible on taskbar